Many of our customers will ask where can I buy Pepper Spray?

We can’t sell Inferno™ outside of the continental USA (including Alaska, Hawaii and anyplace where the shipment is transported by airplane). Additionally we cannot sell Inferno to residents of Massachusetts, Michigan, New York, Wisconsin, New Jersey, and Rhode Island. In some states Pepper Sprays are legal but restricted by size. California, for example, limits the legal size to 2.5 ounces or less. Other states restrict by percentage of Oleoresin Capsicum, limiting the concentration to no more than 2. Please check your local ordinances regarding the use and possession of Pepper Sprays like Inferno™.

Alabama Pepper Spray Laws -None

Alaska Pepper Spray Laws – None

Arizona Pepper Spray Laws – None

Arkansas Pepper Spray Laws – Cannot exceed 50 cubic centimeters

 California Pepper Spray Laws – Maximum weight of 2.5 oz. Must be 18 years of age or 16 with written consent of a parent or guardian. “Warning” Label on must appear on label and expiration date on the canister.

Colorado Pepper Spray Laws – None

Connecticut Pepper Spray Laws – None

Delaware Pepper Spray Laws – Cannot be in possession of a minor.

District of Columbia Pepper Spray Laws – Must be 18 years of age or 14 with parent or guardians permission. Expiration date must be on each unit. Licensing restrictions.

Florida Pepper Spray Laws – No more than 2 oz can only be used for defense.

Georgia Pepper Spray Laws – None

Hawaii Pepper Spray Laws – Must be 18 years of age. It cannot be where liquor is sold or exceed 1/2 oz. Licensing requirement.

Idaho Pepper Spray Laws – None

Illinois Pepper Spray Laws – Must be 18 years of age.

Indiana Pepper Spray Laws – None

Iowa Pepper Spray Laws – None

Kansas Pepper Spray Laws – None

Kentucky Pepper Spray Laws – None

Louisiana Pepper Spray Laws – None

Maine Pepper Spray Laws – None

Maryland Pepper Spray Laws – None

Massachusetts Pepper Spray Laws – Must have a license to carry. Must buy from licensed firearm dealer. Size restrictions.

Michigan Pepper Spray Laws – Must be 18 years of age. No more that 35 grams of CS Tear Gas or no more than 2 OC, combinations not allowed.

Minnesota Pepper Spray Laws – Must be 18 years of age. It cannot be where liquor is sold. No possession by felons.

Missouri Pepper Spray Laws – None

Montana Pepper Spray Laws – None

Nebraska Pepper Spray Laws – None

Nevada Pepper Spray Laws – Must be 21 years of age. No possession by felons or minors. No more than 2 oz. in the form of aerosol.

New Hampshire Pepper Spray Laws – None

New Jersey Pepper Spray Laws – Must be 18 years of age to carry. No possession by felons. No more than 3/4 oz of chemical substances.

New Mexico Pepper Spray Laws – None

New York Pepper Spray Laws – Must be 18 Years of age. Shall not contain more than 0.7 Capsaicinoids. Shall not exceed 0.75 oz. Can only be sold in pharmacies and gun stores. Purchasers must complete form at time of purchase. Cannot purchase more than two units at one time.

North Carolina Pepper Spray Laws – No possession by felons. Must not exceed 150 Cubic Centimeters.

North Dakota Pepper Spray Laws – None

Ohio Pepper Spray Laws – None

Oklahoma Pepper Spray Laws – None

Oregon Pepper Spray Laws – None

Pennsylvania Pepper Spray Laws – None

Rhode Island Pepper Spray Laws – Must be 18 years of Age

South Carolina Pepper Spray Laws – Cannot exceed 50 cubic centimeters

South Dakota Pepper Spray Laws – None

Tennessee Pepper Spray Laws – None

Utah Pepper Spray Laws -None

Vermont Pepper Spray Laws -None

Virginia Pepper Spray Laws – None

Washington Pepper Spray Laws – Must be 18 years of age or 14 with parent or guardian permission.

West Virginia Pepper Spray Laws – None

Wisconsin Pepper Spray Laws – Must be 18 years of age to purchase. OC only maximum 10 concentration. Minimum 15 grams, Maximum 60 grams. Must fire 6 feet minimum and 20 feet maximum. No UV Dye. Label must contain range, first aid information, phone # of a manufacturer.

Wyoming Pepper Spray Laws – None

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alaska Pepper Spray Laws-Must be 18 years of age to purchase.